January 09, 2013

Wyden Announces Senior Energy and Natural Resources Committee Staff

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Senator Ron Wyden (D-Ore.), incoming chairman of the Energy and Natural Resources Committee, announced his senior Energy and Natural Resources Committee staff on Wednesday.


“The committee has a tremendous combination of veteran committee staffers and dedicated newcomers to work on issues that can give a major boost to the U.S. economy and environment, as well as families’ pocketbooks,” Wyden said.

Senior committee staff include:

Joshua Sheinkman, Staff Director

Sam Fowler, Chief Counsel

Dan Adamson, Senior Counsel

Patty Beneke, Senior Counsel

David Brooks, Senior Counsel

Michele Miranda, Senior Counsel

Todd Wooten, Senior Counsel


Isaiah Akin, Senior Professional Staff

Meghan Conklin, Senior Professional Staff

Kevin Rennert, Senior Professional Staff

Allen Stayman, Senior Professional Staff

Sara Tucker, Senior Professional Staff


Drew Johnston, Counsel

Cisco Minthorn, Counsel


Dave Berick, Chief Investigator

Peter Gartrell, Investigator


Keith Chu, Press Secretary

Samantha Offerdahl, Press Assistant