July 09, 2024

Wyden Announces Town Halls in Linn, Yamhill, Columbia & Jackson Counties

Town halls in Linn, Yamhill and Columbia counties will be this weekend; Jackson County town hall is next week

Portland - U.S. Senator Ron Wyden today announced his upcoming schedule of open-to-all town halls in Linn, Yamhill, Columbia and Jackson counties.

Heading into these four town halls, Wyden will have held 1,089 town halls throughout Oregon – including 24 so far this year -- in fulfillment of his pledge to hold at least one town hall each year in each of our state’s 36 counties. 

“I’m very much looking forward to hearing directly from Oregonians during this upcoming round of town halls because their ideas, questions and concerns all help me to represent our entire state,” Wyden said. “As I approach my 1,100th town hall, I feel just as strongly as when I had my first town hall that Oregonians should always have these opportunities for conversations with elected officials about the challenges in their communities and the solutions that make all parts of Oregon even better places to live and work.”

Here’s where and when the upcoming town halls will be:

  • Linn County, 10 am, Saturday, July 13, Linn-Benton Community College F-104 (Forum Building), 6500 SW Pacific Blvd., Albany
  • Yamhill County, 2 pm, Saturday, July 13, Chemeketa Community College’s Yamhill campus, 288 NE Norton Lane, McMinnville
  • Columbia County, 1 pm, Sunday, July 14, St. Helens Middle School, 354 North 15th Street, St. Helens
  • Jackson County, 1 pm, Wednesday, July 17, Rogue X, 901 Rossanley Dr., Medford